Phi Theta Kappa

PTK Logo

Phi Theta Kappa has recognized academic excellence in the two-year college since 1918 and has become the largest and the most prestigious honor society serving two-year colleges around the world. Membership is based primarily upon academic achievement. Invitation to membership for Shawnee students may be extended only by a member of the Shawnee Community College chapter.

Established by Missouri two-year college presidents in 1918, Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society serves to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and provide opportunities for individual growth and development through honors, leadership and service programming.

Today, Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 1.3 million members and 1,100 chapters located in 50 United States, U.S. territories, Canada, Germany, and Japan. In 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges.

To be eligible:

  • Students must have completed at least 12 hours of coursework leading to
     an associate degree program (part-time students may be eligible).
  • Students must generally have a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale.
  • Students must have U.S. citizenship.

Membership in Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society will open new doors for your academic journey. The organization offers a myriad of opportunities for scholarships, intellectual enrichment and personal development through programs based on Phi Theta Kappa’s four hallmarks of Scholarship, Leadership, Service and Fellowship.


2022 Members

First Name Last Name City State Contact Information
Ian Crunk Anna IL
Alexandria Little Anna IL
Sophie Nesbit Anna IL
Carson Pengress Anna IL
Clayton Snyder Anna IL
Julia Williams Anna IL
Mary Wright Anna IL
Joshua McGinness Belknap IL
Lily Moore Belknap IL
Breana Dunbar Brookport IL
Catilyne Green Buncombe IL
Aiyana Houston Carbondale IL
Tommy Jarrett Carterville IL
Presley Hoffman Dongola IL
Megan Theis Dongola IL
Angelina Wiseman Dongola IL
Miley Kwiatkowski Goreville IL
Roxanne Thompson Goreville IL
William Morris Grand Chain IL
Holden Newton Grand Chain IL
Maelee Sparks Grantsburg IL
Jaiden Foster Jonesboro IL
Anna Hess Jonesboro IL
Jonathan Mattheis Jonesboro IL
Kyonte Holder Karnak IL
Libbie Lumbley Karnak IL
Kaiyah Adams Metropolis IL
Kara Atkinson Metropolis IL
Kathryn Batha Metropolis IL
Olivia Larrison Metropolis IL
Dorian Sparks Metropolis IL
Tala Abukhdair Mounds IL
Laniya Barnett Mounds IL
Roderic Gatewood Mounds IL
Shantell Tompkins Mounds IL
Brooklyn Keene Sidney MT
Owen Gray Simpson IL
Caitlyn Meshell Splendora TX
Kyler Reeves Starkville MS
David Davis Ullin IL
Kylee Ashby Vienna IL
Sydney Corzine Vienna IL
Dylan Johnson Vienna IL
Riley Slife Vienna IL
Sandi Woods Villa Ridge IL
Autumn Derossett Wolf Lake IL



Craig Bradley